VIVO IPL 2020 Schedule, Live Score, Team, Venue, Point Table, Time Table, Ranking

VIVO IPL 2020 Schedule, Point Table IPL 2020, Live Score

29 MarchMumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 8:00 PM
30 MarchDelhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab Delhi8:00 PM
31 MarchRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru 8:00 PM
1 AprilSunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians Hyderabad 8:00 PM
2 AprilChennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Chennai8:00 PM
3 AprilKolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals Kolkata8:00 PM
4 AprilKings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mohali8:00 PM
5 AprilMumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai 4:00 PM
5 April Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals TBC, TBC 8:00 PM
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 8:00 PM

The IPL (Indian Premier League) is a proficient twenty20 cricket league in India. The IPL is competed during March or April and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities in India. It was founded in 2008 by the Board of control for cricket in India (BCCI). The Indian Premier League has an entire window in the ICC future tours program. IPL is the most organized cricket league in the world.

Among all the sports league’s it is ranked sixth by average attendance in 2014. VIVO IPL 2020 Schedule The IPL became the first sporting event in the world telecast lives on Youtube in 2010. Its brand value in 2019 was rs475 billion, according to Duff and Phelps. The 2015 IPL season contributed rs11.5 billion to the GDP of the Indian economy, according to BCCI. The Mumbai Indians won the 2019 seasons so that’s why they are the current IPL title holders.

Backstage and Foundation:

The Indian Cricket League was founded in 2007. It was founded with funding provided by Zee Entertainment Enterprises. It was not recognized by the Board of Control of Cricket in India or the International cricket council. The BCCI was not glad for its committee members joining the ICL administrative board VIVO IPL 2020 Schedule.

The BCCI expanded the prize money in its own tournament to prevent players from joining the ICL. They imposed lifetime bans on players joining the Indian Cricket League. It was considered a rebel league by the board.

The BCCI announced the launch of a Franchise based Twenty20 cricket called Indian Premier League, on 13 September 2007. The first season started in April 2018 in New Delhi. The Vice President of BCCI Lalit Modi said, India of the IPL, details of the tournament including its format, the prize money, revenue system, and squad composition rules.

It was also appreciated that the IPL would be run by a seven-man governing council composed of India Payers. The top of two teams of the IPL would qualify for that year’s Champions League Twenty20. He clarified that they had been working on that idea for two years and that the IPL was not started as an unintentional reaction to the ICL.

An Auction was held on 24th January 2008 with the total base prices of the Franchises costing around $400 million. The winning bidders were announced at the end of the auction as well as the cities, teams would be based in Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Delhi, Kolkata, Mohali, Jaipur, and Mumbai. VIVO IPL 2020 Schedule


On 21st March 2010- Kochi Tuskers Kerala and Pune Warriors India join the League before the fourth season in 2011. While, the Rendezvous sports world bought the Kochi Franchise for $333.3 million, on the other side the Share Adventure sports group bought the Pune Franchise for $370 million. On 11 November 2011, announced that the Kochi Tuskers Kerala side would be terminated the BCCI terms of conditions and on 14 September 2012, these following teams not being able to find new owners, The BCCI announced that the 2009champions.

The Deccan charges would be terminated after one month the owner of the replacement Franchise, With sun TV network winning the bid for the Hyderabad Franchise, and that ream would be named sunrises Hyderabad. On 21st May 2013, Pune Warriors India withdrew from the IPL over financial differences with the BCCI. It was terminated by the BCCI.

On 14 June 2015, it was announced that two-time champions, Chennai Super Kings and the Rajasthan Royals, Inaugural season champions, would be suspended for two seasons in a match-fixing and betting scandal. On 8 December 2015, It was revealed that Pune and Rajkot would replace Rajasthan and Chennai for two seasons. The two teams were the Gujrat Lions and the Rising Pune Supergiant.


From all the eight teams, each team plays each other twice in a home and away round- Robin format In the League Phase. The combustion of the League, The top for teams will qualify for the playoffs. In the first qualifying match, there are the top two teams from the League Phase will play against each other and the winner going to the IPL final and the Loser getting another chance to qualify for the IPL final by playing the second qualifying match from League Phase, The third and fourth place terms play against each other in an eliminator match.

The winner from that match will play the loser from the first qualifying match and the winner of the second qualifying match will move on to the final to play the winner they will be crowned the Indian Premier League champions.