Home IPL Sunrisers Hyderabad Cricket Team, Squad, schedule fixture History

Sunrisers Hyderabad Cricket Team, Squad, schedule fixture History

The Sunrisers Hyderabad is a Franchise cricket team. It is also called SRH. It is based upon Hyderabad, Telangana India, which plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). It was founded in 2012 after the Hyderabad based Deccan charges were terminated by the IPL.

It is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV network. The team of the captain is Kane Williamson and coached by Trevor Baylis’s. Rajiv Gandhi international cricket stadium Hyderabad is the primary home ground of the team and its capacity is 55,000.

Sunrisers Hyderabad‘s brand value was estimated to be US$6.6 billion (Rs483 crore) according to Duff and Phelps. In 2013, the team made their first IPL appearance, where they reached the playoffs, finishing in fourth place. In the 2016 season, the Sunrisers Hyderabad won their Maiden IPL title, defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in the final.

The team qualified the playoffs stage of the tournament in every season since 2016. The team reached the finals of the Indian Premier League in 2018 but lost to Chennai Super Kings by 8 wickets, following century by Shane Watson. The team is maintained one of the best bowling sides, often appreciated for its ability to defend low totals. David Warner is the leading run-scorer of the side in 2015, 2017 and 2019. Bhuvneshwar Kumar leading wicket-taker.


In 2012, Sunrisers Hyderabad replaced the Deccan charges and debuted in 2013. The Franchise was bought over by sun TV network after the Deccan chronicle went bankrupt. On 18 December 2012, the squad was declared in Chennai. The team is owned by the sun TV network.

They won the bid with US$ 12 million (rs85.05 crore) per year for a five-year deal after the charges were terminated due to prolonged financial issues. On 8 March 2013, the team jersey was unveiled and the team anthem composed by G.V Prakash Kumar was released on 12 March 2013. On 20 December 20012, the logo was unveiled, along with declared that the team is management would be led by Kris Srikanth now replaced by veteran Muttiah Muralitharan, Tom Moody, and V.V.S Laxman.

Home Ground:

The home ground of the Sunrisers Hyderabad is Rajiv Gandhi international cricket stadium in Hyderabad Telangana state, India. The Hyderabad cricket association owned this. It is associated in the eastern suburb of Uppal and its seating capacity is 55,000. In 2015, Dr. Y.S Rajasekar Reddy ACAVDCA cricket stadium and its capacity are 40,000 and it is located in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh was selected as the secondary home ground for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

In the 2015 season, the team played their first three home games at this ground. As the Sunrisers Hyderabad were defending IPL champions, during the 2017 season they hosted the season opener and finale. Sunrisers Hyderabad selected their primary home ground to host their home games.

Rajiv Gandhi international cricket stadium was selected to host the final after BCCI decided to shift the match from M.A Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai due to the issues with the locked stands and after TNCA failed to secure permission to open the three locked stands for the final of the season during the 2017 season. During the 2019 IPL, the Hyderabad cricket association won the award for best ground and Pitch.


2013-2014: In the 2013 season, Sunrisers Hyderabad made its IPL debut. They maintained made their IPL debut. They maintained 20 players from the chargers, which left slots open for 13 players. They occupied six of these with this are Percra, Sudeep Tyagi, Darren Sammy, Quinton de Kock, Nathan McCullum, and Clint McKay.

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain is Kumar Sangakkara for nine matches and Cameron white. He was captain for the remaining seven, as well as the eliminator match in the playoffs. On 22 May 2013, the team reached the playoffs but were eliminated after losing against Rajasthan Royals by 4 wickets at Firoz


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Minecraft Java Edition free download APK: How to download Minecraft APK Java Edition in 2023

Minecraft Java Edition free download APK: The Minecraft Java Edition APK was specially developed or designed for computers firstly but now it...

Minecraft Java Edition APK 2023: Minecraft Java Edition free download for Android

Minecraft Java Edition free download for Android: Minecraft Java Edition for Android has been effectively translated from the Java version for the...

Softonic Minecraft Pocket Edition Free APK: How to download free Minecraft Pocket edition in 2023

Softonic Minecraft Pocket Edition Free APK: Minecraft - Pocket Edition is a great entertaining App updated on 2023, by developer Mojang. For...

Top 5 Best Ways to get Diamonds free in Free Fire India 2023

Top 5 Best Ways to get Diamonds free in Free Fire India 2023: Diamonds are the in-game currency of Free Fire. Players...

Recent Comments