Home News Sunil Joshi will be the chief selector of BCCI

Sunil Joshi will be the chief selector of BCCI

Delhi: Former Indian spinner Sunil Joshi has been appointed as the chief selector of the Indian cricket team. Apart from Sunil Joshi, BCCI has also appointed Harvinder Singh as the selector. Now Sunil Joshi will replace former selector MSK Prasad.

It was discussed for a long time that Sunil Joshi would be the new team selector. The Cricket Advisory Committee has jointly selected the name of Sunil Joshi. The Cricket Advisory Committee consisted of RP Singh, Sulakshana Naik, and Madan Lal.

The 49-year-old Karnataka-born Sunil Joshi also batted right-handed with spin bowling with a left hand for the Indian team. He played 84 international matches (15 Tests and 69 ODIs) for the country in his career. During this time he scored 352 runs in Tests at an average of 20 and also took 41 wickets. At the same time, in ODIs, he took 69 wickets with 584 runs.

Know how much prize will be given to the team that wins the IPL final

He also had a superb first-class record, scoring 615 wickets, scoring more than 5000 runs in 160 matches, after a brilliant performance in Ranji, he had a chance to make his Indian debut against England but was broken. Due to the finger, he returned without throwing a ball in Test debut.

Joshi’s magical spell in ODIs against South Africa is still remembered today. In 1999, he gave six runs with six maidens and took five wickets in 10 overs bowling against South Africa in Nairobi.

Sunil Joshi has also been an IPL player

Sunil, who retired from international cricket in 2011, also played for Bangalore in the first two seasons of the IPL. After retirement, he also coached several teams, becoming the coach of the Hyderabad Ranji team in 2011 and then Jammu and Kashmir in 2014.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup India vs England

After the termination of MSK Prasad’s term, Harvinder Singh, Devang Gandhi, Sarandeep Singh, and Jatin Paranjpe will work together on the new selection committee headed by Sunil Joshi. However, the tenures of Devang Gandhi, Sarandeep Singh, and Jatin Paranjpe will end in the next one year.

The announcement of the Indian ODI team against South Africa will now be headed by Sunish Joshi. The start of the ODI series against South Africa is going to start on March 12.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

How to update PUBG Mobile 1.4 APK Link in Android phone

The Players can download PUBG 1.4 update online with an internet server everywhere. The developer has released the update of the PUBG...

Five most reliable vehicles in GTA game

Reliable vehicles in the GTA game: GTA is a big fan-following game. A player can roam around Free-mode without any weapons or...

Top Five Garena Free Fire Gun Skins As Of May 2021

Free fire is the most popular battle Royale game. In game their is lot of options of Guns and their Skins. The...

Battlegrounds Mobile India release date and official logo

Battlegrounds Mobile India release date is June 2021. PUBG Mobile developers Krafton last week announced Battlegrounds India but Krafton did not announce...

Recent Comments