Home IPL Delhi Capitals Team, Records, Players list, Player salary, Match Schedule 2020

Delhi Capitals Team, Records, Players list, Player salary, Match Schedule 2020

The Delhi capitals team is a Twenty 20 franchise cricket team. It represents the Delhi in the IPL India. The Delhi capitals play the Indian premier league. It changed its name in December 2018 from the Delhi Daredevils. The Delhi capitals founded in 2008. Its home ground is Arun Jaitley stadium, located in New Delhi, Its capacity is 65000 The Delhi capitals qualified for the IPL playoffs in 2019 for the first time in seven years. Shreyas 1year is the captain of Delhi capitals Team and its coach is Ricky pointing. Parth Jindal is the chairman of the Delhi capitals team.

The Delhi capitals are the only team that never appeared in an IPL final.


The Indian premier league (IPL) is a cricket league arranged by the Board of control for cricket in India and backed by the international cricket council. The Tournament was held in April-June 2008, The capital Delhi Represented eight different cities in India including Delhi.

The GMR GROUP Company Bought Delhi capitals team in US$84 million GMR Sold a 50% stake in the Delhi capitals to JSW sports for crore in march 2018. US$77 million.

The team changed its name from the Delhi Daredevils to the Delhi capitals in December 2018. chairman Parth Jindal and co-owner said that Delhi is the power center of the country and it is capital 1st is the reason behind the name of Delhi capitals. Co-owner Kiran Kumar Grandhi said that the new name symbolizes Delhi’s Identity and just like the city.


During the edition of the IPL, The Delhi capitals won their starting tow matches against the Rajasthan Royals and the Deccan changes.

Then they losing a match to the Kings XI Punjab. After that, the team won their next two matches against the Royal challengers Bangalore and the Chennai super kings. The Delhi capitals commanded for more of the IPL 2009 Season under the Captaincy of former Indian opener and Delhi native, The top of the table finishing Gautam Gambhir. The triple- centurion Sehwag and Gambhir had both developed since the prior season. They set up more large totals for the capital, with South Africa power hitter and part-time kipper AB de Villars hitting only two centuries in the IPL 2000, at a match in South Africa. In 2009 champions league 2020, the Delhi capital managed to qualify for the now-defunct as a result of their performance in the group stage. In the semi-final 2009 IPL Season, Delhi capital Team did not contest the final of the despite having the best record in the league stages.

Owing to the dispersing of the Kochi Tuskers Kerala, each team played the surviving eight teams twice, once at home and once away. So that every team played an extended season of 16 matches.

The Delhi Capitals has seen a new side in the 2012 IPL, after a poor 2011 season where they finished last having purchased players like as Afro-English great batting Kevin Petersen, Sri Lanka’s batsman Mahela Jayewardene and kiwi batsman Ross Taylor, became back energetically. They stood 1st with the Kolkata knight Riders at second place, the Mumbai Indians coming 3rd and the protected champions the Chennai Super Kings securing the 4rth spot, qualifying for the Champions League Twenty20 in 2012 had in South Africa.

Glenn Mc Grath who is Australian pace bowler expressed disappointment over not being picked to play any match throughout the whole season and stopped playing for Delhi.

Immemorial Mahela Jayewardene Sri Lanka’s skipper was appointed as the new captain of the Delhi capitals after Indian opener Virender Sehwag stepped down from captaincy through the 2012 season of champions league twenty20. In IPL 2013, Delhi capitals lost their 1st six matches and won their 1st match in their 7th game against the Mumbai Indians. Mahela Jayewardene’s and Virendra Sehwag’s collaboration led with 161 runs against the Mumbai Indians.

With the innings of 95 off 57 balls, the Sehwag was the man of the match. They faced the Kings XI Punjab and lost again, after this match but in the ninth match against the Pune Warriors India, they won putting them in eighth place. In their tenth match, they defeated the Kolkata Knight Riders by seven wickets but failed to seventh place due to their net run rate.

The Delhi Capitals were bowled out for just 80 runs giving the sunrises a win, in their next match against Sunrises Hyderabad. They scored 154 runs in their match against the Rajasthan Royals. In their next match, Delhi supervised to contain the Royal Challengers who were 106 in 16.0 overs against the Royal Challengers Bangalore. In this match, Bangalore scored 77 in their last four overs and reached a total of 183.

They lost match just four runs. The Delhi Capitals Team declared that they would not retain any players from their current squad for the seventh season on 10 January 2014. They had approximately US $9.6 to spend at the auction. In 2014 Delhi Capitals experienced another poor season and they lost their first match against the Royal challengers Bangalore but they won their next match against the Kolkata Knight Riders. In 2015 IPL the Delhi Capitals finished 7th edition. Including the previous year’s most expensive purchase, the Delhi Capitals released many of their players one of Yuvraj Singh whom they had bought for rs16 crores.

Also, they released Sri Lankan skipper and all-rounder Angelo Mathews, who was bought for rs7.5 crore. They bought Pawan Negi for rs8.5 crore who becoming the most expensive Indian player in the 2016 IPL auction. They finished in sixth with fourteen points in fourteen games. Before the tournament, the Delhi Capitals lost African De Kock and Duminy and dependence on a Zaheer Khan.

Delhi Capitals Team Player’s Name and Salary:

Sr. NoPlayer NameSigned YearSalaryPlayer
1.Shreyas Layer2018rs7 croreBatsman (captain)
2.Shikhar Dhawan2019rs5.2 croreBatsman
3.Prithvi Shaw2018rs1.2 croreBatsman
4.Jason Roy2020rs1.5 crore Batsman
5.Shimron Hetmyer2020rs7.75 croreBatsman
6.Ajinkya Rahna2020rs4 croreBatsman
7.Lalit Yadav2020rs20 lakhAll-rounder
8.Marcus2020rs4.8 croreAll-rounder
9.Harshal Patel2018rs20 lakhAll-rounder
10.Axar Patel2019rs5 croreAll-rounder
11.Keemopaul2019rs50 lakhAll-rounder
12.Charis Woakes2020rs1.5 croreAll-rounder
13.Ex Carey 2020rs2.4 croreWicket-keeper
14.Rishabh Pant2018rs8 croreWicket-keeper
15.Tushar Deshpande2020rs20 lakhBowler
16.Mohit Sharma2020Rs50 lakhBowler
17.Ravichandran Ashwin2020rs7.6 croreBowler
18.Amit Mishra2018rs4 croreBowler
19.Ishant Sharma2019rs1.1 croreBowler
20.Kagiso Rabada2018rs4.2 croreBowler
21.Sandeep Lamichhane2018rs20 lakhBowler
22.Avesh Khan 2018rs70 lakhBowler


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Minecraft Java Edition free download APK: How to download Minecraft APK Java Edition in 2023

Minecraft Java Edition free download APK: The Minecraft Java Edition APK was specially developed or designed for computers firstly but now it...

Minecraft Java Edition APK 2023: Minecraft Java Edition free download for Android

Minecraft Java Edition free download for Android: Minecraft Java Edition for Android has been effectively translated from the Java version for the...

Softonic Minecraft Pocket Edition Free APK: How to download free Minecraft Pocket edition in 2023

Softonic Minecraft Pocket Edition Free APK: Minecraft - Pocket Edition is a great entertaining App updated on 2023, by developer Mojang. For...

Top 5 Best Ways to get Diamonds free in Free Fire India 2023

Top 5 Best Ways to get Diamonds free in Free Fire India 2023: Diamonds are the in-game currency of Free Fire. Players...

Recent Comments